New Member Society Joining APAO 2018: MOS

A total of 5 new APAO member societies will be sending official representatives to the APAO Congress for the first time at APAO 2018 in Hong Kong. In this issue, we feature the Myanmar Ophthalmological Society (MOS), one of APAO’s new National Member Societies.

Established in 1957, MOS now organizes the Myanmar Ophthalmological Conference annually and convenes a Mid-Year Academic Meeting every 2 years. At present, MOS membership includes 345 ophthalmologists. Prof. Chaw Chaw Khaing is the current president of MOS, and she will also serve as the society’s Regional Secretary on the APAO Council.